Skip to main content


Nantou Branch Photo
At 1961, the Mountain Agricultural Resources Development Bureau was established under the Taiwan Provincial Government and responsible for the conservation and utilization of slope land. Two offices founded then, one in Yaulin Township of Changhua County and the other in Chichi Township of Nantou County, were later combined and expanded as the Third Engineering Office and located at Nantou City in 1974. With the rename in 1989 and the re-jurisdiction in 1999, the official full name of this office is the Third Engineerin Office,Soil and Water Conservation Bureau,
Council of Agriculture,Executive Yuan. With the rename in 2008, the officialfull name of this Branch is the Nantou Branch, the Soil and Water Conservation Bureau. Council of Agriculture, Executive Yuan.